Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge- Martini

Prompts and Challenges

Lynne Ayers of Beyond The Brush Photography  invited me to take part in the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge.  Thanks, Lynne! The challenge is  to “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”. Day 2:

Martini

Martini

“Dude, I need a drink.”

“No! No more drinking. We’re late as it is.”

“But I’m really parched. Just one?”

“Can’t do it, man. You know how you get.”

“How I get? I have a week bladder, that’s all. No big deal”

“No big deal? You even look at a water fountain and you have to pee!”

“I haven’t had to go all day today!”

“That’s because You haven’t had any water all day!”

“But I’m thirsty.”

“Listen, we’ll get you a martini at this place here. That should keep you!”

“A martini? That’s an old person’s drink.”

“It’s either an old person’s drink or an old person’s bladder, take your pick.”

“A martini, then. Shaken. Not stirred!”

So now I’m supposed to invite someone else to join in the fun. That’s easy, I nominate West 517. No obligation, West!

 

19 thoughts on “Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge- Martini

    1. My uncle used to drink straight Vodka on the rocks. That became my drink for quite a few years. Now basically just wine. So, sorry about my defaming your character- or age- but I don[t really think of a martini as an old person’s drink.

      Like

  1. You really hit the head on the nail with this photo. I bet everyone has a story fitting for downtown Las Vegas. Love the challenge idea and vintage feel to the photo.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Amy. The best Las Vegas signs are from the past, now saved in a place called The Neon Boneyard! They charge photographers about $75 to go in and shoot. This was not taken there but downtown at Fremont Street.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

