November 7 ABFriday Week #25: The Reveal

Prompts and Challenges

We have a winner!

OK, I’m not really as excited as the banner above would suggest. But I felt I had to do something to get your attention. If you remember, Stacy at Visual Venturing was running a contest to determine the one photo everyone will be processing for next week’s anniversary post. Suffice it to say, my image did not win. That is not to say I am a loser- or that any of the other 9 photographers who did not win are losers. We are all winners in the sense that we lost! OK, yes, you can call us losers. Go ahead! But Karen Chengelis came up with a pretty good image. I congratulated her and told her I liked it. Well, what was I to do? I don’t want to appear to be a sore loser so please, this is just between you and me. Don’t tell Karen or Stacy what I’ve just told you. If you do, and they say anything to me, I will know who opened their mouth because I haven’t told anyone else!

So visit Visual Venturing next week to see how 11 different photographers screw up this perfectly fine image in eleven different ways!

Oh, yeah! The image:Riverfront

16 thoughts on “November 7 ABFriday Week #25: The Reveal

  1. LOL! – you are such a cheeky little brat! If I had been drinking anything when I got to the image you posted, my computer would be wearing it right now!!

    I checked out your 2nd place photo (amazing by the way) and my reaction was OMG – batten down the hatches!! Is that supposed to be a normal, foggy-rainy kind of day? …. because in my neck of the woods, I would be horrified to see a sky like that! That is a wall of a gawd-awful storm coming!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You, and kcinaz, and Stacy saved me this morning. When I woke up there were no comments and I thought maybe I went too far and people did not realize I was joking. I was going to delete this post but when I came back online, I saw these 3 comments. So I’ll keep it and if I offend anyone, so be it!

      Like

  2. Emilio, first, has this “you pig” statement always been here???? I’m laughing so hard, I’m snorting 😉 Hysterical!! Anyway, big bright red banner caught my eye. Who knows, maybe on another special date we can all post-process your photo – April Fool’s maybe? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. First, the “you pig” is a new addition. Maybe a month old? Second, I’m not waiting for April Fool’s. I was playing around with my image and will probably post it later today! I have completed my processing on the winning image also and hate to have to wait till next week but I will. Maybe I’ll play around with it even more. And thank you for understanding my humor!

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

