After-Before Friday Week 23

Uncategorized

after-before-friday-post-header(2)

I hate being told by a woman what to do. My wife understands this and has a way of making me believe that I have free will. Stacy Fischer, on the other hand, should take lessons from my wife. She has told me (Stacy has, not my wife) that I can not post an After/Before image today as there is not to be a corresponding host supported post this week. Instead we are to announce the half year celebration of her After/Before blog coming up in two weeks. That is like asking the guests to your own birthday celebration to send out invitations for you. Has this woman no shame? Next she’ll be telling us what presents to bring. That’s why I don’t go to weddings. No woman is going to give me a list of over-priced merchandise to purchase that she will never use once the nuptials are over. That is probably why my wife and I get along so well. After our wedding we drove to the local Costco and bought the food for our own reception. There were no gifts exchanged. My wedding was gift enough! And this, my friends, is why I don’t mind going to funerals. No one tells you what to bring to a funeral!

So let Stacy tell you what to expect at her party. Her celebration. Her 6 month anniversary. Click on this link here. No, not there, but here!

And don’t forget Monochromia, where no one tells you what to do as long as you do it in black and white!

12 thoughts on “After-Before Friday Week 23

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

