The Tower

Gallery

High Desert State Prison, Indian Springs NV

Please click on image to see the black and white version

Contrary to what you might be thinking right now, I am not on the inside looking out! As usual, my wife got into the act by suggesting I take a few shots of the prison off I-95 at Cold Creek Road because “that’s where OJ is!” Anyone outside the United States or younger than myself might have to Google the infamous case to fully understand what she was referring to. I was afraid that any body in the tower might think I was planning someone’s escape as I searched for the best spot from which to capture (capture?) the shot. Still, I ventured out of the car and up against the fence. The place was totally deserted- maybe because the temperature was hovering around 100 degrees even with those glorious clouds present. Anyway, to make a long story short (too late?) I found out when researching ideas for this narrative, that OJ Simpson is not incarcerated here but some 470 miles north at Lovelock Correctional Center in Northern Nevada.

Sweetheart, we are not driving there!

Please visit Monochromia for some fantastic black and white images

16 thoughts on “The Tower

    1. Jo, Jo, Jo! You know I can’t reveal my secrets! OK, just this once. But you have to agree not to tell anyone. I did my customary tinkering in Lightroom. Then I went into Perfect Effects 8 and added several filters. But I did not add anything other than color, contrast and lighting to the shot. It’s not a composite and not HDR.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

