Zabriskie Point

Gallery

Death Valley-5098

47 thoughts on “Zabriskie Point

    1. Shoot, I’m ruining this photo for people who haven’t been there but I feel like I can’t lie. You park at the base of this hill, climb up till you’re winded, then climb up a bit more to the view area. There were about a dozen Asian tourists with their cameras, all clicking away. I fit right in!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. As close as I’m ever going to get. I enjoy hiking but am sorely out of shape right now. This little hill almost got the better of me. You two would probably sprint all the way up. Have I told you lately how much I hate you guys?

          Like

          1. Oh my you make me laugh Emilio. I actually I am remarkably slow especially on hills. So you don’t have to hate me too much. My husband on the other hand… The guy has way too much energy πŸ™‚

            Like

              1. Oh yes Emilio. I have so many stories of him carrying all the gear. While cycling in the mountains of Spain the guide instructed Dave to take every bit of gear off my bike and on to his including my water bottle. If he had taken any more weight he would have had to strap me and my bike to his back! πŸ™‚

                Liked by 1 person

                1. That’s it! Did he ever carry you across the thresh hold when you first got married? If not, that”s perfect. Have him strap you and your bike to his back next time. And I want photos!

                  Like

                  1. Haha well luckily for him that threshold thing happened 31 years ago but I will pass on your suggestion. Indeed those would make some spectacular photos. πŸ™‚

                    Like

  1. Superb photograph Emilio. Thank you for posting it.
    I never saw it but there was a 1970s film by Antonioni with the same title, partly shot there. The film was widely criticised, but the setting was praised. I now see why!

    Like

    1. I know about the film but have never seen it. Antonioni had another film, Blow Up, about a photographer who thinks he’s witnessed a murder. It was so weird and confusing that I never had interest in any other films of his.

      Like

  2. I agree – feel the sense of wispy…. very cool – you are the Digital Master Emilio…. and this one almost seems like a story is about to be told….

    Like

  3. Wow!! This is my new favourite image… so stunning.

    Hi Emilio, I wanted to thank you for your comment on my image on MMC 14 on Leanne’s blog πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Well, it must have been a great comment for you to reciprocate like that. Your new favorite? When I’m deposed, please let me know. I’ll just have to try that much harder. Thank you, Robyn, you’ve made my day!

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

