What Would Mother Do?

Gallery

Image

“Food, love, career, and mothers, the four major guilt groups.” ~~ Cathy Guisewite

I know it’s not your typical Mothers Day image nor quote but I didn’t start out today to applaud or congratulate mothers. There is something just so inherently true about the quote. Even if your mother was a saint, as were June Cleaver and Harriet Nelson and probably every mother under Dwight D. Eisenhower, you still do not pass a day without thinking, “What would mother do”? Mother’s stand in the yard yelling, “Don’t go in the street”! Fathers advise you to run! So here’s to all you mothers out there. Have a happy! And as for the photo? Well, there was just something soothing to me about it. Sort of like a mother!

6 thoughts on “What Would Mother Do?

  1. heartfelt…and well said…and too true…and there is something about the picture that bespeaks motherhood……………..

    Like

  2. My mom is a wonderful example for me and since she and my dad now live in Arizona, this photo looks great for her. 🙂 If I become mostly like her, I’ll be blessed. 🙂

    janet

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

