Tend The Grass

Gallery

Apache Junction-4038

Click image for a detailed view

“The grass is not, in fact, always greener on the other side of the fence. Fences have nothing to do with it. The grass is greenest where it is watered. When crossing over fences, carry water with you and tend the grass wherever you may.” ~~ Robert Fulghum

Robert Fulghum is an American author of such non-fiction works as All I Really Need To Know I Learned in KindergartenIt Was On Fire When I Lay Down On ItUh-OhMaybe (Maybe Not) From Beginning To End – The Rituals of Our LivesTrue Love, Words I Wish I Wrote and What On Earth Have I Done?.

 

36 thoughts on “Tend The Grass

  1. Wonderful shot, Emilio ! – a host of topics therein. Whilst I quite like the humourist’s quote, I prefer your title, which is TOTALLY RIDICULOUS and therefore delightful ! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. well I loved your quote and the great photo – but what stuck me here was the title – it was great! “tend the grass – bahaha – had to laugh when I looked down to see things falling a part with just a bit of grass – it was almost ironic and was sooooo good. 🙂 and then of course the quote – that’s some good stuff too – “carry the water with you” – and well, almost like Mary Engelbreit’s “bloom where planted” – but better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I lived there from the late 1980s to the early 1990s. I really liked it at that time. Went back a couple times after I had moved, but it had changed so much. It used to be rural for the most part, but had been completely taken over by the Phoenix metroplex.

        Like

  3. I came to your blog via Mike (who you were teasing about posting pretty pictures of phlox). I’ve just barely checked out your blog, but I like the photography and your quotes, too. I look forward to taking a longer look around. LB

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

