Tea For Margaret Rose

Gallery

Psycho

(Click on image for detailed view)

Margaret Rose does not like over-processed images- for an example of which, see my previous post Live And (Let) Die. So the above image is for her! This does not mean I will eschew Lightroom. I’m having way too much fun. And I don’t think I have ever been able to use that word before: eschew.

Gesundheit!

Oh, and about the title for this post: Abraham Lincoln said, “If this is coffee, please bring me some tea; but if this is tea, please bring me some coffee.” Margaret Rose did not like the coffee I served, therefore….

52 thoughts on “Tea For Margaret Rose

  1. GORGEOUS ! After I fell on the floor laughing, I picked meself up to write this. But that simply ain’t good enough: it will be reblogged shortly …
    X ! (but don’t tell Lynn an old lady just did that, OK ?) [grin]

    Liked by 1 person

        1. You know, in the 60’s (I think) there was a television show called Honey West. (Don’t ask how I know.) Your first name couldn’t be Honey, could it? She was a blond detective, I think!

          Like

          1. 🙂 No~ I’m sad to say ….that would make me so much cooler!! Now you have me fascinated, my curiosity has run off and now I have to chase it down~ but dont worry I’m sure it hasnt gone too far this time …I think its just hanging out at youtube trying to learn more about some old tv show 🙂

            Like

  2. Margaret Rose, I laughed hard too. Yep, this photo says it all. And no, I don’t have Light Room. I don’t think I will get it either. I like my photos looking real. xx Amy

    Like

          1. Hehehehehe Oh, I get her teasing, believe me. But I see her “heart”, call her on it, and tell her to get over herself and start loving herself. I give her the “talks”. She gets hers in too. So it is pretty even both ways. She is one of the funniest people I know, having me howling sometimes at her words and antics. I have her book and this is the only book I both laughed and cried out loud. She is a totally awesome woman, pain in the butt yes at times, hehehehhehe, but a friend. Some of our conversations are hysterical. I met her over at The Talking Violin when I wrote an article for Fernando, and we struck up a friendship right from there. Now, have you got all that straight? Tee Hee.

            Like

            1. I promised I would read her book when I finish my current one. Someone I follow has a wife who is published and I am about a third of the way into it. Something else always seems to take me away from reading. Like photography and blogging and working!

              Like

              1. IF I told you the scope of MY life you wouldn’t believe me. I know. OH do I know. I work 14-16 hours a day between work, life and blogging. Yep. 24/7. My passion for photography is that and I WISH I had more time to apply to it. I want to learn new techniques on both shooting and editing, but TIME has a way of tick tocking. I am right now reading a WP friend’s poetry book she just published… and it is slow going. But M-R book, I flew through. I couldn’t put it down. Really. It is just that good and it is just HER all the way through. Uniquely written in a style I have never seen, and I have read a lot of books. You have a very cool book to read. Take my word for it. xx

                Like

  3. Oops, I didn’t mean to offend anyone. Not intended by a long shot. I just like my flowers looking scrumptious and real. As for anyone else’s tastes, C’est le vie. Thank you, Margaret Rose, for that!

    Like

    1. Amy, don’t ever worry about offending me. If Margaret Rose has not been able to, you have no hope! I think she and I (me?) were separated at birth. I’m the good twin and she’s the evil one. As for your flowers looking scrumptious and real, that’s exactly why I don’t take flower shots. I’ll go into my garden for scrumptious and real. Right now we have roses and lilac and lavender and a ruellia plant that has my favorite purple flowers. (See a pattern here? Purple was my late mother-in-law’s favorite color and so we honor her memory!) So please keep coming back, Amy. And honestly tell me when you don’t like something. As long as you occasionally tell me when you like something, too.

      Like

      1. When I get my garden in full bloom, there is no other place I would rather be. Photos are second best to the real thing. OF course!!! As for Margaret Rose, I love her dearly. I mean that. She is the real deal, I am the real deal, and it sure sounds like you the real deal. Hehehehehhe I like. I like!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

              1. Oh, stop it. If it is age we are discussing, I refuse to go there. I had a convo with a person today who is the same age as me, and she was shocked at what I do. Her exact words … I humble her. I refuse to let in to the aches and pains and I keep moving. And in the moving, certain aspects of me I thought no longer valid, are um, coming back to life. Hehehehehe Unbelievable but true. So there is HOPE.

                Like

                1. No, I wasn’t talking age. Maybe mental age as my wife says I act like I’m still 13. But what I meant was more in the vein of respect for women, holding the door open for them, standing when being introduced , holding their chair for them, that kind of stuff. Discontinued for the most part, I think.

                  Like

                  1. OH no!!! Women LOVE that behavior! I know I do. Those of us who have a bit of life under our belt need to show the younger ones what respectful behavior is all about. There is such a lack of respect in at least this corner of the world, that it is appalling. The other day in fact, my husband went to open the door for me at our gym, and a young man attempted to push past him to fly out the door. My husband stopped him, and told him “I am opening the door for my wife! Not YOU!” And he made this kid wait until both of us went through the door until he could fly out to join his friends. The looks and the words that were uttered by this kid were in essence … we were assholes. Unbelievable. Anyway, you keep opening doors etc and show these arrogant young men what manners look like!!!

                    Like

  4. I like real, sometimes fake. Fake is fine, so long it’s creative or beautiful! I love this photo and the other one too! You do great, Emilio 🙂

    Like

  5. oh this was so funny! well the photo was amazing – and oh dear, I try to ‘eschew’ from using “amazing” too much 😉 – but it was. (ha – used your word….)

    and I like that quote a lot! love your humor and thanks for the smile.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

