Maundy Thursday’s Special: The Last Supper

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

Rhyolite

Click image for added detail

Maundy Thursday is the Christian feast, or holy day, falling on the Thursday before Easter.

See my earlier post Ghost Rider for a brief description of this outdoor sculpture.

Visit Paula’s Lost In Translation for information on this no-challenge challenge. Unfortunately, Paula is currently under the weather so the challenge has been cancelled this week. Maundy Thursday has not been cancelled. So I m carrying the torch in Paula’s honor. Perhaps alone but defiant none the less!

No rules, either.

35 thoughts on “Maundy Thursday’s Special: The Last Supper

  1. I love the photo Emilio, it’s really awesome! That sculpture together with the slightly dramatic sky looks wonderful! What a great post and photo for this day!

    Like

        1. Alas, those are the only two by that particular sculptor. I will post whatever else I find after I get out their again. Don’t know how soon. It’s over two hours away (138 miles or roughly 225 kilometers).

          Like

  2. I am touched Emilio. This shot is really amazing and so befitting. You will make me come back sooner than I have hoped. Have a happy Easter. My best, Paula

    Like

  3. You weren’t alone, Emilio, but it’s a nice thought 🙂 I must go and look at your ghostly post. The sculpture looks amazing and must have quite a history.
    Happy Easter!

    Like

  4. Stunning shot as usual Emilio! Thanks for sharing this. I just love these virtual visits from all over the world as I don’t like travelling much. Gorgeous sculptures and you’ve captured them so well. 😀

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

