Wordless Wednesday

Uncategorized

Death Valley-4965

18 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Definitely yes. You’ve used the same … technique? post-prod.? as you did on that marvellous gate (which is the link I provided in my list). Dunno what it is, but it works. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hah, gotcha! They are NOT the same. The gate was a black and white to which I added a split tone. This one I pulled out most of the saturation of color. But I enjoy your careful consideration of my work! Thank you!

      Like

      1. But Emilio, I don’t mean to make you think I think I have any great knowledge of photography ! Sighh … my fault, I know: I’m such a bloody smart-(_|_) …

        Like

  2. Like Barb…. I also like the textures. and I like your angle – and that close feeling.

    and with this bench – well I kept wanting to go and get my scraper and primer to give that bench a new coat of paint. lol

    great shot.
    ~y.

    Like

  3. I think the angle is unusual which is one way I judge what I see. (Did I mention Emilio that after I retired from doing Art show with jewelry I became a judge for awards at shows?)
    What I like about your photography is that it speaks. This photo captured a feeling of loneliness.
    Very nice ….

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

