Catharine

Gallery

“Death is no more than passing from one room into another. But there’s a difference for me, you know. Because in that other room I shall be able to see.” Helen Keller

catharineI love what Mike does with his black and white images. When I complimented him one too many times he offered to take one of my photos and work on it for me. The results are in evidence above. The photo itself was taken by me one bright and shiny day with the shadows of tree limbs darkening the grass. It was then processed by Mike one dark and stormy night. Or maybe not. His comment upon seeing the results of his own work: “I think this rocks. The Catharine headstone is downright f&%#ing spooky! “ So, Mike Fiveson is “The Man”! Is that term a bit overused? Call him what you will. Then go visit his blog:  Mike’s Look at Life | Photography, memoirs, random thoughts.

6 thoughts on “Catharine

  1. I do not think the term is overused – as long as it is used “right” – if that makes sense – and in this case it seems like it was used correctly. (but I dod think the term “outside the box” is tired and worn out…)

    anyhow, as noted before – the photo and quote: CHILLING!

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

