Tagged E For Eiffel Tower

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

Tagged E | Flickr Comments

I was tempted to post a photo of my handsome face (well, my wife says it’s handsome. OK, she didn’t actually say it was handsome; more like, ‘you’re not so scary’!) but I thought better of it because I am just starting to build up followers and I didn’t want anyone to think I was a  stalker. So below is a photo of La Tour Eiffel. Yes, for those of you who are overly critical this is not actually a photo of the real Eiffel Tower, only a one third (or so) replica that is part of the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas. But I think the photo came out rather nice and wanted to share it with all my co-stalkers! Please let me know what you think!

Eiffel

“I like the Eiffel Tower in Las Vegas more than the actual one.” ~~ David La Chapelle

24 thoughts on “Tagged E For Eiffel Tower

  1. I agree and by that i mean it’s a good thing you didn’t post a selfie. Nah, just joking Emilio 😉 I really like this pic. The perspective is so cool and so are the tones!

    Like

  2. great shot of the Vegas tower…. and I shared this elsewhere on a blog today, but did you know that the original tower was supposed to be wrapped (and the statue of liberty has the same iron structure underneath that patina copper). but they barely had enough money to build it and it was considered unfinished and ugly by many (well not artists – who obviously painted it often during the early 1900s) but what rescued the Paris tower was that it served as an antenna during WWII. and well, then the lights came and now mostly everyone views it as beautiful. Funny how perspectives change! and speaking of that – your up perspective in this shot is done well – I like how you left lots of sky….

    Like

    1. Thank you. Most of what you say I did not know, except I heard that most people hated it when it first went up- considered it an eyesore. It was only supposed to stay up two years, I think.

      Like

  3. I know that tower. When we go to Vegas we usually stay at Bally’s and I have a picture of that tower, shot from my room at night, with the strip behind it. Well done.

    Like

  4. why make expensive travels to Venice, Cairo or Paris, if you can have it cheaper in a Las Vegas miniature – P.S.: I like the jokes of David La Chapelle very much – better than to visit a boring empty chapel.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

