Sonel’s Corner Photo Editing Challenge: Trees and/or Tree Trunks

Prompts and Challenges

8 (1 of 1)

9 (1 of 1)

I’m sorry but I could not resist. I had real  trees for this challenge but then came across this photo taken last year at The Conservatory at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. This was part of their Autumn display. The first photo is straight from the camera- with flash. The second was adjusted with color correction, then converted to black and white and split tones in Lightroom.

For more trees, please visit Sonel’s Corner Photo Challenge.

8 thoughts on “Sonel’s Corner Photo Editing Challenge: Trees and/or Tree Trunks

  1. I am so glad that you did not resist Emilio. What a gorgeous tree! Real or not, I would love to have something like that in my yard for sure. 🙂 Loved the editing effect of Lightroom you applied. It brought out the texture and looks stunning! Thanks so much for taking part and for sharing. Much appreciated. 😀

    Like

      1. Whahahaha! I would have it in my front yard, peeking at everyone that walks past so they won’t dare to come in! LOL! I would feed any trespassers to it..hahahaha or maybe it will be a vegetarian tree. I must admit I won’t like a talking tree, unless it only talked when I talked to it. 😆

        Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

